

## Council Decision 1999/872/EC, ECSC, Euratom (17 December 1999)

**Caption:** Council Decision of 17 December 1999 appointing eight members of the Court of Auditors of the European Communities (1999/872/EC, ECSC, Euratom).

**Source:** Official Journal of the European Communities (OJEC). 31.12.1999, n° L 340. [s.l.]. ISSN 0378-6978. "Council Decision of 17 December 1999 appointing eight members of the Court of Auditors of the European Communities (1999/872/EC, ECSC, Euratom)", p. 105.

**Copyright:** All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries.

The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders.

Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned.

Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

**URL:** http://www.cvce.eu/obj/council\_decision\_1999\_872\_ec\_ecsc\_euratom\_17\_december\_1999-en-384a8080-ed0b-4b3a-a290-6101271cf064.html

1/2

**Last updated:** 28/08/2015

28/08/2015



# Council Decision of 17 December 1999 appointing eight members of the Court of Auditors of the European Communities (1999/872/EC, ECSC, Euratom)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Community, and in particular Article 247(3) thereof,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Coal and Steel Community, and in particular Article 45(3) thereof,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community, and in particular Article 160b(3) thereof,

Having regard to the Opinions of the European Parliament (1),

- (1) Whereas the terms of office of Mr Patrick Everard, Mr Jørgen Mohr, Mr Antoni Castells, Mr Barry Desmond, Mr Giorgio Clemente, Mr Armindo de Jesus de Sousa Ribeiro, Mr Aunus Salmi and Mr Jan O. Karlsson expire on 9 February 2000;
- (2) Whereas new appointments should therefore be made,

### HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

### **Article 1**

The following are hereby appointed members of the Court of Auditors for the period from 1 March 2000 to 28 February 2006 inclusive:

2/2

- Mr Robert Reynders
- Mr Jørgen Mohr
- Mr Juan Manuel Fabra Valles
- Mrs Máire Geoghegan-Quinn
- Mr Giorgio Clemente
- Mr Vítor Manuel da Silva Caldeira
- Mr Aunus Salmi
- Mr Jan O. Karlsson.

### Article 2

This Decision shall be published in the *Official Journal of the European Communities*.

Done at Brussels, 17 December 1999.

For the Council
The President
K.HEMILÄ

(1) Opinions delivered on 16 December 1999 (not yet published in the Official Journal).

28/08/2015