## Treaty establishing the EEC - Annex IV: Overseas countries and territories to which the provisions of Part IV of the Treaty apply (Rome, 25 March 1957)

**Caption:** The Treaty establishing the European Economic Community (EEC) was signed in Rome on 25 March 1957 by the representatives of the Federal Republic of Germany, Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands. Annex IV lists the Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs) associated with the EEC.

**Source:** Treaty establishing the European Economic Community and connected documents. Luxembourg: Publishing Services of the European Communities, [s.d.]. 378 p.

**Copyright:** All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries.

The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders. Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned.

Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

## **URL**:

http://www.cvce.eu/obj/treaty\_establishing\_the\_eec\_annex\_iv\_overseas\_countries\_and\_territories\_to\_which\_the\_provisions\_of\_part\_iv\_of\_the\_treaty\_apply\_rome\_25\_march\_1957-en-3cfe5473-84e3-44e0-9b1b-d4899b699830.html



**Last updated:** 01/03/2017



## Treaty establishing the EEC - Annex IV: Overseas countries and territories to which the provisions of Part IV of the Treaty apply

French West Africa: Senegal, French Sudan, French Guinea, Ivory Coast, Dahomey, Mauritania, Niger, and Upper Volta;

French Equatorial Africa: Middle Congo, Ubangi-Shari, Chad and Gabon;

Saint Pierre and Miquelon, the Comoro Archipelago, Madagascar and dependencies, French Somaliland, New Caledonia and dependencies, French Settlements in Oceania, Southern and Antarctic Territories;

The Autonomous Republic of Togoland;

The trust territory of the Cameroons under French administration;

The Belgian Congo and Ruanda-Urundi;

The trust territory of Somaliland under Italian administration;

Netherlands New Guinea

