Act ratifying the EAEC Treaty in Luxembourg (30 November 1957)

Caption: On 3 December 1957, the Mémorial, Official Gazette of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, publishes the Act of 30 November 1957 which embodies the approval by the country of the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community (EAEC or Euratom), together with the annexes and additional protocols thereto, signed in Rome on 25 March 1957 and in Brussels on 17 April 1957 by the representatives of the six Member States of the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC).

Source: Mémorial du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. 03.12.1957, n° 69. Luxembourg: Service central de législation. "Loi du 30 novembre 1957, portant approbation du Traité instituant la Communauté Européenne de l'Energie Atomique, de ses Annexes et des Protocoles additionnels, signés à Rome, le 25 mars 1957, et à Bruxelles, le 17 avril 1957", p. 1545.

Copyright: (c) Translation CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL:

http://www.cvce.eu/obj/act_ratifying_the_eaec_treaty_in_luxembourg_30_novembe r_1957-en-99d9a876-0611-4ce6-b382-defa3dc3ec09.html



Last updated: 05/07/2016



www.cvce.eu

Act of 30 November 1957 approving the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community and its Annexes and Additional Protocols, signed at Rome on 25 March 1957 and at Brussels on 17 April 1957

We CHARLOTTE, by the grace of God, Grand Duchess of Luxembourg, Duchess of Nassau, etc., etc., etc.;

Having heard the *Conseil d'Etat*;

Having regard to the decision of the *Chambre des Députés* of 26 November 1957, taken pursuant to Articles 37 (2), 49 *a* and 114 (5) of the Constitution;

Having regard to the decision of the *Chambre des Députés* of 26 November 1957 and that of the *Conseil d'Etat* of 29 November dispensing with the need for a second vote;

Have ordered and hereby order as follows:

Single Article. The following are hereby approved:

1. the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community and its Annexes;

2. the Protocol on the application of the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community to the non-European parts of the Kingdom of the Netherlands;

signed at Rome on 25 March 1957.

3. the Protocol on the Statute of the Court of Justice of the European Atomic Energy Community;

the Protocol on the privileges and immunities of the European Atomic Energy Community;

signed at Brussels on 17 April 1957.

We hereby command and order that this Act be included in the *Mémorial* to be executed and observed by all those concerned.

Château de Fischbach, 30 November 1957. Charlotte.

The Members of the Government,

Joseph Bech. Pierre Frieden. Victor Bodson. Nicolas Biever. Pierre Werner. Emile Colling. Paul Wilwertz.

Parl. doc. No 636. Ord. sess. 1956/57.



www.cvce.eu