Seat of the European Court of Auditors

Source: CVCE. European NAvigator. Susana Muñoz - Raquel Valls.

Copyright: (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via

Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

 $\textbf{URL:} \ \texttt{http://www.cvce.eu/obj/seat_of_the_european_court_of_auditors-ensured} \\$

e75eb544-81e1-46b5-b105-17750b77a320.html

Last updated: 08/07/2016





Seat of the European Court of Auditors

The Court of Auditors has its seat in Luxembourg.

At a meeting held in Brussels on 8 April 1965, the Representatives of the Governments of the Member States decided that the institutions and other bodies of the European Communities would be provisionally located in Strasbourg, Brussels and Luxembourg. Luxembourg was the seat envisaged for the location or transfer of 'other Community bodies and departments, particularly in the field of finance' (Article 10 of the Decision).

Under the *Decision of the Representatives of the Governments of the Member States relating to the provisional location of the Court of Auditors* of 5 April 1977, Luxembourg was chosen as its provisional place of work.

Later, at the Edinburgh European Council, the *Decision taken by common accord of the Representatives of the Governments of the Member States relating to the location of the seats of the institutions and certain bodies and departments of the European Community of 12 December 1992, provided that the seat of the Court of Auditors be located in Luxembourg.*

Address:

12, rue Alcide De Gasperi L-1615 Luxembourg

