

The first members of the Council (8 September 1952)

Caption: List of the first members of the Special Council of Ministers of the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC).

Source: CVCE.

Copyright: All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries.

The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders.

Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned.

Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL: http://www.cvce.eu/obj/the_first_members_of_the_council_8_september_1952-en-1ab3073e-f6d4-4f1d-b83f-b29b883fe15c.html

1/2

Last updated: 17/08/2015

17/08/2015



The first members of the Council (8 September 1952)

Name	Member State	Position
Konrad ADENAUER	Germany	Chancellor and Minister for foreign Affairs
Paul VAN ZEELAND	Belgium	Minister for foreign Affairs
Robert SCHUMAN	France	Minister for foreign Affairs
Alcide DE GASPERI	Italy	President of the Council and Minister for foreign Affairs
Joseph BECH	Luxembourg	Minister for foreign Affairs
J. W. BEYEN	Netherlands	Minister for foreign Affairs

2/2

17/08/2015