Composition of the delegations of the Six at the Messina Conference

Caption: Table showing the composition of the delegations of the six Member States of the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC) invited to attend the Messina Conference from 1 to 3 June 1955.

Source: Archives Nationales du Luxembourg, Luxembourg. Organisations internationales. La Conférence de Messine, AE 7701. Les délégations des Six à la Conférence de Messine, MAE 122f/56mr; 122 fd/56 MAE vp.

Copyright: (c) Translation CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL:

 $http://www.cvce.eu/obj/composition_of_the_delegations_of_the_six_at_the_messin~a_conference-en-ad83140d-ea5f-454d-99c7-8324e33ed217.html$



Last updated: 05/07/2016



Composition of the delegations of the Six at the Messina Conference France

PINEAU	Minister of Foreign Affairs
FAURE	Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs
GAILLARD	Former Minister, Member of Parliament, Head of the French delegation to the
	Intergovernmental Committee
VEDEL	Member of the Office of the Secretary of State
MILLE	Member of the Office of the Secretary of State
FRANCOIS-	Member of the Office of the Secretary of State
PONCET	
AICARDI	Member of the Office of Mr Gaillard
LARCHE	Member of the Office of Mr Gaillard
WORMSER	Economic Affairs Department
VALERY	Economic Affairs Department
DE CROUY-	Directorate-General for Political Affairs
CHANEL	
TRICORNOT DE	Representative for atomic problems at the Department
ROSE	
GUILLAUMAT	Atomic Energy Commission
NOEL	Presidency of the Council
VERRET	Presidency of the Council
	Presidenc of the Council
PLESCOFF	Member of the Office of Mr Ramadier
CLAPPIER	Public Relations Manager for the Ministry of Economic Affairs



Italy

MARTINO	Minister of Foreign Affairs
MIGONE	Head of the Office of the Minister of Foreign Affairs
BENVENUTI	Member of Parliament, Head of the Italian delegation to the Intergovernmental
	Committee
MAGISTRATI	Ambassador, Director-General for Political Affairs at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
CATTANI	Ambassador, Director-General for Economic Affairs at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
DE PAOLIS	Minister Plenipotentiary
GIUSTINIANI	Minister Plenipotentiary, Head of the Press Office
DUCCI	Councillor of the Embassy, Deputy Director-General for Economic Affairs at the
	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
BOBBA	Secretary of the Legation
TOZZOLI	Attaché
INCISA	Attaché



Germany

HALLSTEIN	Staatssekretär des Auswärtigen Amts
OPHUELS	Botschafter
CARSTENS	Ministerialdirigent im Auswärtigen Amt
HARKORT	Stellvertretender Abteilungsleiter im Auswärtigen Amt, Vortragender Legationsrat
BOECKH	Ministerialdirigent im Bundeswirtschaftsministerium
GROEBEN	Ministerialdirigent im Bundeswirtschaftsministerium
FISCHER-	Ministerialdirigent im Bundesfinanzministerium
MENSHAUSEN	
TER NEDDEN	Ministerialdirigent im Bundesverkehrsministerium
GRAU	Ministerialdirigent im Bundesministerium für Atomfragen
MUELLER-	Vortragender Legationsrat
ROSCHACH	
KNOLLE	Ministerialrat im Bundesministerium für Arbeit
SCHLEBITZ	Ministerialrat im Bundesministerium für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft und Forsten
HARTLIEB	Legationsrat I. Klasse
SCHNIPPENKOET	Legationsrat I. Klasse
TER	
SONNENHOL	Oberregierungsrat im Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit
HAEDRICH	Legationsrat



Luxembourg

BECH	President of the Government, Minister of Foreign Affairs
SCHAUS	Ambassador, Head of the Luxembourg delegation to the Intergovernmental Committee
DUHR	Secretary of the Legation
REUTER	Secretary of the Legation
MENAGER	Attaché to the Minister of Foreign Affairs



Netherlands

BEYEN	Minister of Foreign Affairs
VERRIJN STUART	Head of the Netherlands delegation to the Intergovernmental Committee
ESCHAUZIER	Director-General of Political Affairs at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
VAN DER	DIrector-General of Economic and Military Affairs at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
BEUGEL	
RIPHAGEN	Legal Advisor at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
BOT	Head of the Department for Western Cooperation at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
LINTHORST-	Director at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
HOMAN	
KYMNEL	Administrator at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
RUTTEN	Head of the Office of European Integration at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Secretary
	of the delegation



Belgium

SPAAK	Minister for Foreign Affairs
Baron SNOY et	Secretary General of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Head of the Belgian delegation to
D'OPPUERS	the Intergovernmental Committee
ROTHSCHILD	Head of the Office of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
HUPPERTS	Minister Plenipotentiary
VAN TICHELEN	Directoy-General at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
VAN DER	Director-General at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
MEULEN	

