Composition of the Common Assembly (10-13 September 1952)

Caption: Composition of the Assembly of the European Coal and Steel Community during its first sitting in Strasbourg in September 1952.

Source: CVCE.

Copyright: (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL:

 $http://www.cvce.eu/obj/composition_of_the_common_assembly_10_13_september_1952-en-5ddo109a-oc6f-47a3-833a-1c482b599a89.html$







Composition of the Common Assembly (10-13 September 1952) Belgium

Name	National political party
Mr BERTRAND	Social Christian Party
Mr BUSET	Belgian Socialist Party
Mr DEHOUSSE	Belgian Socialist Party
Mr de SMET	Social Christian Party
Mr LEFÈVRE	Social Christian Party
Mr MOTZ	Liberal Party
Mr SPAAK	Belgian Socialist Party
Mr STRUYE	Social Christian Party
Mr VERMEYLEN	Belgian Socialist Party
Mr WIGNY	Social Christian Party



Germany

Name	National political party	
Mr BERTRAM	Federal Union Party	
Mr BIRKELBACH	Social Democratic Party	
Mr BLANK	Free Democratic Party	
Mr von BRENTANO	Christian Democratic Union Party and Christian Social Union Party	
Mr GERSTENMAIER	Christian Democratic Union Party and Christian Social Union Party	
Mr HENLE	Christian Democratic Union Party and Christian Social Union Party	
Mr HENSSLER	Social Democratic Party	
Mr IMIG	Social Democratic Party	
Mr KOPF	Christian Democratic Union Party and Christian Social Union Party	
Mr KREYSSIG	Social Democratic Party	
Mr von MERKATZ	German Party	
Mr OLLENHAUER	Social Democratic Party	
Mr PELSTER	Christian Democratic Union Party and Christian Social Union Party	
Mr PREUSKER	Free Democratic Party	
Mr PUENDER	Christian Democratic Union Party and Christian Social Union Party	
Mr SCHOENE	Social Democratic Party	
Mr STRAUSS	Christian Democratic Union Party and Christian Social Union Party	
Mr WEHNER	Social Democratic Party	



France

Name	National political party
Mr BRAUN	Social Democratic Party (Saar)
Mr CARCASSONNE	Socialist Party
Mr DEBRÉ	Republican Union and Social Action Party
Mr DELBOS	Radical Socialist Party
Mr FAURE	Radical Socialist Party
Mr M.JACQUET	Republican Union and Social Action Party
Mr G.JAQUET	Socialist Party
Mr LAFFARGUE	Radical Socialist Party
Mr LEMAIRE	Republican Union and Social Action Party
Mr MAROGER	Independent Republican Party
Mr de MENTHON	Republican People's Movement
Mr MOLLET	Socialist Party
Mr MÜLLER	Christian People's Party (Saar)
Mr MUTTER	Independent Farmers' Party
Mr POHER	Republican People's Movement
Mr REYNAUD	Independent Republican Party
Mr SINGER	Christian People's Party (Saar)
Mr TEITGEN	Republican People's Movement



Italy

Name	National political party
Mr AZARA	Christian Democratic Party
Mr BENVENUTI	Christian Democratic Party
Mr BOGGIANO PICO	Christian Democratic Party
Mr CAMPILLI	Christian Democratic Party
Mr CASATI	Liberal Party
Mr CINGOLANI	Christian Democratic Party
Mr de VITA	Republican Party
Mr DOMINEDO	Christian Democratic Party
Mr GIOVANNINI	Liberal Party
Mr MONTINI	Christian Democratic Party
Mr MOTT	Christian Democratic Party
Mr PARRI	Republican Party
Mr PERSICO	Socialist Party
Mr SACCO	Christian Democratic Party
Mr SABATINI	Christian Democratic Party
Mr TOGNI	Christian Democratic Party
Mr ZAGARI	Socialist Party
Mr ZIINO	Christian Democratic Party



Luxembourg

Name	National political party
Mr FOHRMANN	Socialist Party
Mr LOESCH	Christian Social Party
Mr MARGUE	Christian Social Party
Mr SCHAUS	Liberal Party



Netherlands

Name	National political party
Mr BLAISSE	Catholic People's Party
Mr BRUINS SLOT	Anti-revolutionary Party
Mr van der GOES van NATERS	Labour Party
Mr KAPTEIJN	Labour Party
Mrs LOMPÉ	Catholic People's Party
Mr KORTHALS	Liberal Party
Mr NEDERHORST	Labour Party
Mr RIP	Anti-revolutionary Party
Mr SASSEN	Catholic People's Party
Mr VIXSEBOXSE	Christian Historical Union

