

Composition of the EIB bodies in 1958

Caption: List of the first members of the Board of Governors, Board of Directors, Management Committee and Audit

1/5

Committee of the European Investment Bank.

Source: European Investment Bank, [s.l.], 100 Boulevard Konrad Adenauer, L-2950 Luxembourg.

Copyright: (c) European Investment Bank

URL: http://www.cvce.eu/obj/composition_of_the_eib_bodies_in_1958-en-209691a9-18ff-4d8d-bc01-

813a5da20f8b.html

Publication date: 20/10/2012

20/10/2012



Composition of the EIB bodies in 1958 Board of Governors

	T	
Board of Governors		
Henri LIEBAERT	Minister of Finance	Brussels (B)
Chairman until June 26, 1958		
Jean VAN HOUTTE	Minister of Finance, as from June 26, 1958	Brussels (B)
Chairman from June 26 to 30, 1958		
Franz ETZEL	Minister of Finance	Bonn (D)
Chairman as from July 1, 1958		
Pierre PFLIMLIN	Minister of Finance, of Economic Affairs and of Planning,	Paris (F)
	until May 14, 1958	
Edgar FAURE	Minister of Finance, of Economic Affairs and of Planning,	Paris (F)
	from May 14 to June 1, 1958	
Antoine PINAY	Minister of Finance, as from June 1, 1958	Paris (F)
Giuseppe MEDICI	Minister of the Treasury, Minister of the Budget, until February 15, 1959	Rome (I)
Fernando TAMBRONI	Minister of the Budget, Minister of the Treasury ad interim, as from February 15, 1959	Rome (I)
Pierre WERNER	Minister of Finance, President of the Government as from March 7, 1959	Luxemburg (L)
Hendrik JAN HOFSTRA	Minister of Finance, until December 31, 1958	The Hague (NL)
Jelle ZIJLSTRA	Minister of Finance ad interim, as from January 1, 1959	The Hague (NL)

2 / 5 20/10/2012



Board of Directors

Board of Directors		
Directors		
Léo DE BLOCK	Director General at the Ministry of Economic Affairs	The Hague
Jean-Paul DELCOURT	Head of the Financing Department at the Commissariat Général au plan	Paris
Raymond DENUCÉ	Financial Adviser of the Crédit communal de Belgique	Brussels
Roberto DUCCI	Minister Plenipotentiary	
René LARRE	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Washington D.C.
Pierre LUCION	Chief of Cabinet of M. Jean Rey (Member of the European Economic Community Commission), Director until July 3, 1958	
Replaced by:		
Franco BOBBA	Director General at the European Economic Community Commission	Brussels
Herbert MARTINI	Member of the Managing Committee of the Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau	Frankfurt on Main
Alfred MUELLER- ARMACK	Secretary of State at the Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs	Bonn- Duisdorf
Pasquale SARACENO	Central Manager of the Istituto per la Ricostruzione Industriale	Rome
Pierre-Paul SCHWEITZER	Director of the Treasury at the Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs	Paris
Stefano SIGLIENTI	Chairman of the Istituto Mobiliare Italiano, Chairman of the Associazione Bancaria Italiana	Rome
Joachim VON SPINDLER	Director at the Federal Ministry of Finance	Bonn
Alternates		
Sjoerd BOOMSTRA	Director of External Finance at the Ministry of Finance	The Hague
Roger BOYER	Member of the Board of the Banque Française du Commerce Extérieur, Member of the Conseil National du Crédit	Paris
René FRANCK	Commissary to the Government	Luxembourg
Mario PENNACHIO	Delegate of the Banca d'Italia, Representative of the Ufficio Italiano dei Cambi at Paris and at Brussels	
François BLOCH LAINÉ	General Manager of the Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations	Paris
Louis DUQUESNE DE LA VINELLE	Director at the European Economic Community Commission	Brussels
Walter DUDEK	Senator der Finanzen a.D.	Hamburg- Harburg
Günther BERGAN	Ministerialrat, alternate Director until July 4, 1958	
Replaced by: Ernst VOM HOFE	Ministerialrat at the Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs	Bonn- Duisdorf
Alberto CAPANNA	Vice-General Manager of Finsider	Rome
Maurice PÉROUSE	Secretary General of the Conseil National du Crédit	Paris
Giuseppe DI NARDI	Professor of Economics and Finance at the University of Rome	
Hans SKRIBANOWITZ	Director at the High Authority of the E.C.S.C.	Luxembourg

3 / 5 20/10/2012



Management Committee

Management Committee	
Pietro CAMPILLI	President
Hans Karl VON MANGOLDT-	Vice-President
REIBOLDT	
Claude TIXIER	Vice-President*
*Paul DELOUVRIER	Held ad interim office as Vice-President until June 30, 1958
Departments	
Secretary's Office	
Jean FRÈRE	General Secretary
Arnold RIETZ	Head of the Personnel
Loans Department	
Günther BERGAN	Manager
Comte Juan DE LIEDEKERKE	Assistant Manager
Henri JEANDET	Technical Adviser of the Loans Department
Finance and Treasury Department	
Jean-Maxime LÉVÊQUE	Manager
Giandomenico SERTOLI	Assistant Manager
Research Department	
Alberto CAMPOLONGO	Manager
Legal Department	
Baron Carel DE VOS VAN STEENWIJK	Manager

4/5

20/10/2012



Audit Committee

	.	
Audit Committee		
Chairman		
Adriaan M. DE JONG	Former Manager and Secretary and Vice-Chairman of the	Amsterdam
	Nederlandsche Bank	
Members		
Karl BERNARD	Former Chairman of the Central Board of the Bank	Frankfurt on
	Deutscher Länder	Main
René BRESSON	Président de Chambre Honoraire à la Cour des Comptes,	Paris
	Former President of the Commission de Vérification des	
	Comptes des Entreprises Publiques	

5 / 5 20/10/2012