

# Council Decision appointing the members of the Consultative Committee (9 November 2000)

Caption: Council Decision of 9 November 2000 appointing the members of the Consultative Committee of the

European Coal and Steel Community (2000/C 352/01).

**Source:** Official Journal of the European Communities (OJEC). 08.12.2000, n° C 352. [s.l.].

**Copyright:** All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries.

The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders.

Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned.

Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

## **URL:**

 $http://www.cvce.eu/obj/council\_decision\_appointing\_the\_members\_of\_the\_consultative\_committee\_9\_november\_2000-en-086638e6-9b92-4065-895b-ec1d0ddba3da.html$ 

1/6

Publication date: 25/10/2012

25/10/2012



# Council Decision of 9 November 2000 appointing the members of the Consultative Committee of the European Coal and Steel Community (2000/C 352/01)

# THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Coal and Steel Community, and in particular Article 18 thereof.

## Whereas:

- (1) By its Decision of 12 October 1998 the Council appointed the members of the Consultative Committee of the European Coal and Steel Community for the period ending on 11 October 2000.
- (2) By its Decision of 17 July 2000 (¹), the Council designated the representative organisations of producers and workers required to draw up lists of candidates for the representation of producers and workers on the Consultative Committee of the European Coal and Steel Community.
- (3) The representative organisations designated by the Decision of 17 July 2000 have submitted their lists of candidates for the producers and workers categories.
- (4) The Governments of the Member States have presented their lists of candidates for the consumers and dealers category.
- (5) The members of the Consultative Committee of the European Coal and Steel Community should be appointed for a period ending with the expiry of the ECSC Treaty **on 23 July 2002**,

## HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

## **Article 1**

The following are hereby appointed members of the Consultative Committee of the European Coal and Steel Community for the period from **9 November 2000 to 23 July 2002 inclusive:** 

# I. Producers category

Coal Sector Steel Sector

**BELGIUM** 

Mr Leopold JANSSENS Mr Robert JOOS

Mr Luc BRAET

**DENMARK** 

... Mr Kristian MAY

**GERMANY** 

Mr Bernd TÖNJES Mr Albrecht KORMANN
Mr Wolfgang REICHEL Mr Dieter BECKER
Mr Michael G. ZIESLER Mr Horst WEITZMANN

Mr Roland de BONNEVILLE

**GREECE** 

. . . Mr Alexandros TIKTOPOULOS

**SPAIN** 

Mr José Antonio GONZÁLEZ SÁNCHEZ Mr Juan Ignacio BARTOLOMÉ



## Mr Javier PENACHO

**FRANCE** 

Mr Éric DYEVRE Mr Georges CHACORNAC Mr Pierre BERTE Mr Jean-Paul ROUFFIAC

**IRELAND** 

... Mr Jerry GORMAN

**ITALY** 

... Mr Michele BAJETTI Mr Romolo VESCOVI

**LUXEMBOURG** 

... Mr Nicolas UEBERECKEN

Mr Paul JUNCK

**NETHERLANDS** 

... Mr Julius M. A. HOSMAN

**AUSTRIA** 

... Mr Horst PASCHINGER

**PORTUGAL** 

... Mr Álvaro ÁLVAREZ ALMODÓVAR

**FINLAND** 

... Ms Sirpa SMOLSKY

**SWEDEN** 

... Mr Håkan MURBY

Mr Bo LEGELIUS

**UNITED KINGDOM** 

Mr Richard John BUDGE Mr Allan JOHNSTON

Mr Brian John ROSTRON Mr David REA Mr Ronald PARRY Mr Jan RODGERS

II. Workers category

**BELGIUM** 

Mr Nico CUE

Mr Jean-François TAMELLINI

Mr André DELORY

DENMARK

Mr Dines SCHMIDT-NIELSEN

**GERMANY** 

Mr Klaus SÜDHOFER

Mr Fritz KOLLORZ

Mr Franz-Josef WODOPIA

Ms Karin BENZ-OVERHAGE

Mr Rainer SCHMIDT

Mr Michael BREIDBACH



## **GREECE**

Mr Nikolaos CHONDROS

## **SPAIN**

Mr José Ignacio SAN MIGUEL LLAMEDO Mr Rafael VAREA NIETO Mr Néstor ÁLVAREZ BRAVO

## **FRANCE**

Mr Marc BARTHEL Mr Jean-Louis MUNOS Mr Michel MANGUY Mr Jean-Marc MOHR

## **IRELAND**

Mr John McDONNELL

## **ITALY**

Mr Salvatore BIONDO Mr Enrico GIBELLIERI Mr Maurizio NICOLIA

## **LUXEMBOURG**

Mr Marcel DETAILLE

# **NETHERLANDS**

Mr Jos DUYNHOVEN Mr Gerrit MASTENBROEK

## **AUSTRIA**

Mr Werner MUHM Mr Karl HAAS

# **PORTUGAL**

Mr José NUNES MAIA

## **FINLAND**

Mr Eero HOVI

## **SWEDEN**

Mr Hans-Evert ANDERSSON

## **UNITED KINGDOM**

Mr Robert SHANNON Mr Michael J. LEAHY Mr Keith BROOKMAN Mr Neil GREATREX Mr Patrick M. CARRAGHER

# III. Consumers and dealers category

# **BELGIUM**

Mr Pierre DIEDERICH Mr Jacques Léon GLORIEUX



## **DENMARK**

Ms Elly KJEMS HOVE

## **GERMANY**

Mr Götz BIRKEN-BERTSCH

Mr Ulrich BÖSHAGEN

Mr Wolfgang MACK

Mr Jürgen NUSSER

Mr Dieter SONNTAG

Mr Wolf-Rainer HEINEMANN

## **GREECE**

Mr Konstantinos SIDERIDIS

## **SPAIN**

Mr José Luis CASTAÑEDA BONICHE Mr Ángel Luis VIVAR RODRÍGUEZ

## **FRANCE**

Mr Michel MARGNES

Mr Edmond PACHURA

Mr Jean-Luc GUIEZE

Mr Marc BAY

Mr Bernard ROGY

# **IRELAND**

Mr John O'SHEA

## **ITALY**

Mr Luigi BUZZI

Mr Marcello MASI

Mr Giovanni PEREGO

Mr Riccardo BUSSOLATI

## **LUXEMBOURG**

Mr Nicolas SOISSON

## **NETHERLANDS**

Mr Martin BLOEMENDAL

Mr Clemens R. M. NOTA

# **AUSTRIA**

Mr Alfred MAURIZIO

## **PORTUGAL**

Mr José Carlos FERNANDES LIMPO DE FARIA

## **FINLAND**

Mr Veijo NIEMI

Mr Klaus KATARA

## **SWEDEN**

Ms Nina DHEJNE



# **UNITED KINGDOM**

Mr Scott MacDONALD Mr Derek TORDOFF Mr David NICHOLAS Ms Jenny KIRKPATRICK

Mr Michael GIBBONS Ms Jane HEGINBOTHAM

## Article 2

The Council shall designate a representative organisation for workers from the United Kingdom at a later date.

# Article 3

This Decision shall be published for information in the *Official Journal of the European Communities*.

6/6

Done at Brussels, 9 November 2000.

For the Council
The President
J. Lang

(1) OJ C 246, 26.8.2000, p. 1.

25/10/2012