Seat of the European Economic and Social Committee and the ECSC Consultative Committee

Source: CVCE. European NAvigator. Susana Muñoz - Raquel Valls.

Copyright: (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL:

http://www.cvce.eu/obj/seat_of_the_european_economic_and_social_committee_an d_the_ecsc_consultative_committee-en-43f67299-311e-4544-a86e-ae3171ca1a9f.html



Last updated: 08/07/2016



www.cvce.eu

Seat of the European Economic and Social Committee and the ECSC Consultative Committee

The seat of the European Economic and Social Committee is in Brussels (Article 1 of the Decision taken by common agreement between the Representatives of the Member States of 12 December 1992 on the location of the seats of the institutions and of certain bodies and departments of the European Communities).

This Decision, adopted during the Edinburgh European Council, was confirmed by the Protocol on the location of the seats of the institutions annexed to the Treaties by the Treaty of Amsterdam of 2 October 1997.

Address:

99, rue Belliard / Belliardstraat 99 B-1040 Bruxelles / B-1040 Brussel

ECSC Consultative Committee

Officially installed in Luxembourg on 26 January 1953, the Consultative Committee, the only remaining body specific to the ECSC after the entry into force of the Merger Treaty on 1 July 1967, kept its seat in Luxembourg until the end of its existence in July 2002.

Address:

Jean Monnet Building Rue Alcide de Gasperi L-2920 Luxembourg

(January 2009)



www.cvce.eu