

The Members of the Provisional Council of the EPU (Gstaad, 10 September 1947)

Caption: List of the Members of the Provisional Council of the European Parliamentary Union (EPU) present at the inaugural Congress in Gstaad from 8 to 10 September 1947.

Source: Archives historiques du Conseil de l'Europe - Historical archives of the Council of Europe, Strasbourg. Union paneuropéenne/ Union parlementaire européenne 1947, 24033.

Copyright: (c) Historical archives of the Council of Europe

 $\textbf{URL:} \ http://www.cvce.eu/obj/the_members_of_the_provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_10_september_1947-en-provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_1947-en-provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_1947-en-provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_1947-en-provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_1947-en-provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_1947-en-provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_1947-en-provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_1947-en-provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_1947-en-provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_1947-en-provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_1947-en-provisional_council_of_the_epu_gstaad_1947-en-provisional$

1/2

36333c4b-2d3d-42cf-9458-f3604ba52bbd.html

Publication date: 07/12/2012

07/12/2012



The Members of the Provisional Council of the EPU (Gstaad, 10 September 1947)

Chairman	
M. Georges Bohy	President of the Socialist Group in the Belgian Chamber of Deputies
First Vice-Chairman	
M. Leon Maccas	Former Minister, Socialist Democrat Party Deputy in the Greek National
	Assembly
Vice-Chairmen	
Dr. K. Boegholm	Conservative Party Member of the Second Chamber of the Danish Parliament
Enzo Giacchero	Christian Democrat Party Member of the Italian Constituent Assembly
Colonel E.M. King	Labour Party Member of the House of Commons of the United Kingdom
Secretary General	
Dr. Richard Coudenhove-	Founder of the European Parliamentary Union
Kalergi	
Parliamentary Secretaries	
Dr. A.H.W. Hacke	Liberal Party Member of the Second Chamber of the Dutch Parliament
Mlle Anne-Marie	MRP Party Member of the Council of the French Republic
Trinquier	
Delegates	
Dr. Erik Arrhen	Conservative Party Member of the First Chamber of the Swedish Parliament
Dr. Ernst Boerlin	Radical Democrat Party Member of the Swiss National Council
M. René Coty	Former Minister, Independent Republican Party Member of the French National
	Assembly
Dr. Eduard Ludwig	Former Minister, Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee in the Austrian
	National Council, People's Party Deputy
Dr. E.G.M. Roolvink	Catholic People's Party Member of the Second Chamber of the Dutch Parliament
Substitutes	
M. Artur Gilson	Social Christian Party Member of the Belgian Chamber of Deputies
M. Francis Leenhardt	Socialist Party Member of the French National Assembly
Sir Peter MacDonald	Conservative Party Member of the House of Commons of the United Kingdom
M. Sören Olesen	Liberal Party Member of the Second Chamber of the Danish Parliament
M. Guido Russo Perez	Qualinquista Party Member of the Italian Constituent Assembly

2 / 2 07/12/2012