## Members of the reflection group responsible for preparing the 1996 IGC

**Caption:** List of the members of the reflection group chaired by Carlos Westendorp y Cabeza, Spanish Secretary of State for European Affairs, that was given the task by the Corfu European Council of 24 and 25 June 1994 of preparing the 1996 Intergovernmental Conference (IGC) dealing with the revision of the Treaty on European Union.

**Source:** Historique de la Conférence intergouvernementale 1996. [EN LIGNE]. [s.l.]: Commission européenne, [03.10.2005]. Disponible sur http://europa.eu.int/en/agenda/igc-home/eu-doc/commissn/notefin2.htm.

Copyright: (c) Translation CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

## **URL:**

 $http://www.cvce.eu/obj/members\_of\_the\_reflection\_group\_responsible\_for\_preparing\_the\_1996\_igc-en-d37d7e5e-f36b-4116-b523-61bb93ede990.html$ 







## Members of the reflection group responsible for preparing the 1996 IGC

Name	Country	Position
Barnier, Michel	France	Minister responsible for European Affairs
Davis, David	United Kingdom	Minister of State and Deputy Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs
Dehousse, Franklin	Belgium	Professor of Law
Ersboell, Niels	Denmark	Ambassador and former Secretary-General of the Council of the European Union
Fagiolo, Silvio	Italy	Minister Plenipotentiary
Gonçalves Pereira, André	Portugal	Professor of international Law
Hoyer, Werner	Germany	Secretary of State for European Affairs
Lund, Gunnar	Sweden	Under Secretary for Trade in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Melin, Ingvar S	Finland	Former Minister for Defence and former Member of Parliament
Mitchell, Gay	Ireland	Minister of State and Deputy Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs
Patijn, Michel	Netherlands	Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs
Scheich, Manfred	Austria	Permanent Representative
Stathatos, Stephanos	Greece	Ambassador
Westendorp, Carlos	Spain	Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs
Weyland, Joseph	Luxembourg	Ambassador to London
Oreja, Marcelino	Commission	Commissioner
Brok, Elmar	European Parliament	PPE/D
Guigou, Elisabeth	European Parliament	PES/F

