List of the delegations present at the first ECSC Special Council of Ministers meeting (8 to 10 September 1952)

Caption: List of the delegations present at the first meeting of the Special Council of Ministers of the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC), held in Luxembourg from 8 to 10 September 1952.

Source: Conseil de la Communauté européenne du charbon et de l'acier. Liste des Délégations., Luxembourg, 8./10.IX.1952. [s.l.]: [s.d.]. 8 p.

Archives centrales du Conseil de l'Union européenne, B-1048 Bruxelles/Brussel, rue de la Loi/Wetstraat, 175.

Copyright: (c) Translation CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL

http://www.cvce.eu/obj/list_of_the_delegations_present_at_the_first_ecsc_special_council_of_ministers_meeting_8_to_10_september_1952-en-e9dc31fb-75b6-4379-89fa-268ceb3402c4.html



Last updated: 29/07/2016



Delegations present at the first meeting of the ECSC Special Council of Ministers (8-10 September 1952)

Country	Name	Office	Ministry
	Konrad Adenauer	Federal Chancellor and	
		Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs	
	Ludger Westrick	State Secretary	Federal Ministry of
			Economics
	Walter Hallstein	State Secretary	Federal Foreign Office
	Herbert	Director-General	Federal Foreign Office
	Blankenhorn		
	Josef Rust	Director-General	Federal Ministry of
			Economics
	Felix von Eckardt	Head of the Press and Information Office of the	
		German Federal Government	
	Hans Herwarth von	Deputy Director-General,	
	Bittenfeld	Head of Protocol	
	Carl Friedrich	Envoy 1st Class	Federal Foreign Office
	Ophüls		
	Hans von der	Ministerial adviser	Federal Ministry of
	Groeben		Economics
	Rudolf Thierfelder	Chief Adviser to the Government	Federal Foreign Office
	Günter Diehl	Chief Adviser to the Government	Federal Foreign Office
	Hans Kilb	Chief Adviser to the Government	Federal Chancellor's
		Chief Flaviser to the Government	Office
			- Office
Belgium	Paul van Zeeland	Minister for Foreign Affairs	
20181111	Jean Duvieusart	Federal Minister for Economics	
	Max Suetens	Ambassador	Ministry of Foreign
	Train Success	Impublication	Affairs or Ministry of
			Foreign Trade
	G. Walravens	Minister	Ministry of Foreign
	G. Wallavens	TYTINISCT	Affairs or Ministry of
			Foreign Trade
	De Smit	Deputy Head of Private Office	Ministry of Foreign
	De Simie	Beputy fieud of Fifvate Office	Affairs
	Dooreman	Head of the service for European integration plans	Allalis
	Blérot	Attaché to the Private Office	Ministry of Foreign
	Dielot	Attache to the Frivate Office	Affairs or Ministry of
			Foreign Trade
	Ioan Charles Spor	Socretary Conoral	
	Jean-Charles Snoy	Secretary General	Ministry of the
	et d'Oppuers	Hood of Driverto Office	Economy Ministry of the
	Joseph van der Meulen	Head of Private Office	Ministry of the
	IIVIAIIIAN		Economy
	ivicuicii		•
Erance		Minister for Fergign Affairs	
France	Robert Schuman	Minister for Foreign Affairs (former President of the Council)	



	Eáliss Cailland	State Secretary Drime Minister's Office and Finance	
	Félix Gaillard	State Secretary, Prime Minister's Office and Finance	
	François Seydoux	Minister Plenipotentiary,	
		Director for Europe at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs	
	Étienne Hirsch	Deputy Commissioner of the Planning Commission	
	Jacques	Chief Engineer of Mines,	
	Desrousseaux	Director for Mines and Steel at the Ministry of	
		Industry	
	Pierre de Leusse	Head of the Press Service at the Ministry of Foreign	
		Affairs,	
		Minister Plenipotentiary	
	Thierry de	Finance Inspector for the Council Presidency	
	Clermont-Tonnerre		
	Deyer	Private Secretary to the Minister for Foreign Affairs	
	François Valéry	Adviser to the Court of Auditors,	
		Deputy Director for German and Austrian Affairs at	
		the Foreign Ministry	
	Pierre Denis	Office of the Minister for Trade and Industry	
	Rambaud	Private Secretary to the Minister for Trade and	
		Industry	
taly	Alcide De Gasperi	President of the Council of Ministers and	
J	•	Minister for Foreign Affairs	
	Pietro Campilli	Minister for Trade and Industry	
	Paolo Emilio	Junior Minister in the Foreign Ministry	
	Angelino Corrias	Minister Plenipotentiary,	
		Director-General for Economic Affairs at the Foreign	
		Ministry	
	Eugenio Anzilotti	Director-General	Ministry of Foreign
	_		Trade
	Carlo Urciuoli	Director-General	Ministry of Trade and
			Industry
	Francesco	Legation Adviser,	
	Cavalletti	Italian Commissioner to the Council of Europe	
	Carlo Perrone-	Legation Secretary,	
	Capano	Head of the Press Service at the Foreign Ministry	
	Paolo Canali	Personal Secretary to Mr Alcide De Gasperi	
	Eugenio Plaja	Legation Secretary	
	Michele Gaetano	Legation Secretary	
	De Rossi	-	
	Vito Panunzio		Ministry of Trade and Industry
	Walter Paccagnini	Personal Secretary to Mr Taviani	
	Joseph Bech	Minister for Foreign Affairs	
ırg	Michel Rasquin	Minister for Economic Affairs	
	rviicher ivasquiii	TATHERSTEL TOT PCOHOTHIC WHORE	



	François Huberty	Engineering Director for Labour and Mines	
	Pierre Elvinger	Adviser to the Government	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Ferdinand Weiler	Adviser to the Government	Ministry of Justice
	Jérôme Anders	Adviser to the Government	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Émile Glauden	Adviser to the Government	Ministry of Finance
	Pierre Pescatore	Legation Secretary	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Netherlan ds	Joan Willem Beyen	Minister for Foreign Affairs	
	Jelle Zijlstra	Minister for Economic Affairs	
	Como Stuyt	Director-General for Western Cooperation	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Henry Eschauzier	Head of the External Information Service	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Willem Riphagen	Legal adviser to the Dutch Permanent Delegation to NATO	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Edmond Wellenstein	Head of the German Office	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	C.Th.R. van Baarda	Legation Secretary	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
		Deputy Director-General for Overseas Economic Relations	Ministry of Economic Affairs
	Ch.L.H. Truyen	Director-General for Trade and Industry	Ministry of Economic Affairs
	Th.C. Hijzen	Head of Service for the General-Directorate of Overseas Economic Relations	Ministry of Economic Affairs
		Head of Service for the General-Directorate of Trade and Industry	Ministry of Economic Affairs

