The Portuguese Delegation at the ceremony held to mark the signing of the Treaty of Accession to the European Communities (12 June 1985)

Caption: Table listing the names and posts of the Ministers of the Portuguese Delegation at the ceremony held to mark the signing, on 12 June 1985 in Lisbon, of Portugal's Treaty of Accession to the European Communities.

Source: Archives historiques du Conseil de l'Union européenne, Bruxelles, Rue de la Loi 175. Adhésion du Portugal, 07.151 (469): 07. Dossiers 537-549, Boîte 66. Cérémonie de signature (12.6.1985) du traité d'adhésion du Portugal aux Communautés européennes, Dossier n° 544.

Copyright: (c) Translation CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL:

http://www.cvce.eu/obj/the_portuguese_delegation_at_the_ceremony_held_to_mar k_the_signing_of_the_treaty_of_accession_to_the_european_communities_12_june 1985-en-of6a49c9-b3fe-4685-867d-d7ocaca564bc.html



Last updated: 10/08/2016



www.cvce.eu

The Portuguese Delegation at the ceremony held to mark the signing of the Treaty of Accession to the European Communities (12 June 1985)

Name	Function
Dr Mário SOARES	Prime Minister
Dr Rui MACHETE	Vice-Prime Minister
Dr Jaime GAMA	Foreign Minister
Dr Ernâni LOPES	Minister for Finance and Planning
Eng. Álvaro BARRETO	Minister for Agriculture
Prof. José VEIGA SIMÃO	Minister for Industry and Energy
Eng. Joaquim FERREIRA DO	Minister for Trade and Tourism
AMARAL	
Dr José ALMEIDA SERRA	Minister for Maritime Affairs
Dr António MARTA	President of the Commission for European Integration
Dr Rui MATEUS	President of the Commission for European Integration of the Assembly of
	the Republic
Eng. Rogério MARTINS	Vice-President of the Commission for European Integration of the
	Assembly of the Republic
Dr Luiz FIGUEIRA	Ambassador, Head of the Portuguese Mission to the European
	Communities
Dr Fernando SILVA MARQUES	Director-General for Economic Affairs at the Foreign Ministry
Eng. Eurico Luís CABRAL DA	Director-General of the Secretariat for European Integration
FONSECA	
Dr João Diogo NUNES BARATA Diplomatic Adviser to the Prime Minister	



www.cvce.eu