Portuguese Members of the European Commission (1986–2009)

Caption: Table showing the Portuguese Members of the European Commission since 1986.

Source: CVCE.

Copyright: (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU

All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

URL:

 $http://www.cvce.eu/obj/portuguese_members_of_the_european_commission_1986_2009-en-9b50c9fc-4dc3-423d-8d23-3c7d99d4e770.html$







Portuguese Members of the European Commission (1986-2009)

Period	Members	Functions
From 5 January 1986 to 5	António CARDOSO E	Fisheries
January 1989	CUNHA	
From 6 January 1989 to 5	António CARDOSO E	Personnel
January 1993	CUNHA	Administration and translation
		Energy
		Euratom Supply Agency
		Small business
		Craft industry
		Trade
		Tourism
		Social economy (cooperatives - mutuals)
From 6 January 1993 to	João DE DEUS	Relations with Parliament
22 January 1995	PINHEIRO	Relations with Member States (transparency,
		communication and information)
		Culture and audio-visual policy
		Office for Official Publications
From 23 January 1995 to	João DE DEUS	External relations with African, Caribbean and Pacific
15 September 1999	PINHEIRO	countries (ACP) and South Africa, including
		development aid
		Lomé Convention
From 16 September 1999	António VITORINO	Freedom, security and justice
to 21 November 2004		
From 22 November 2004	José Manuel BARROSO	Secretariat-General
to 31 October 2009	(President)	

