

## Composition of the European Court of Human Rights (20 September 2010)

Caption: List of the members of the European Court of Human Rights (as of 20 September 2010).

Source: European Court of Human Rights. Composition of the Court (in order of precedence as at 20.09.2010). [ON-

LINE]. [Strasbourg]: Council of Europe, European Court of Human Rights, [27.09.2010]. Disponible sur

http://www.echr.coe.int/ECHR/EN/Header/The+Court/The+Court/Judges+of+the+Court/.

Copyright: (c) European court of human rights

URL: http://www.cvce.eu/obj/composition\_of\_the\_european\_court\_of\_human\_rights\_20\_september\_2010-en-

1/3

64b70149-f499-44dd-9af4-7253a7663e80.html

Publication date: 07/12/2012

07/12/2012



## **Composition of the European Court of Human Rights**

| Name                        | Position          | Elected in respect of                     |
|-----------------------------|-------------------|---|
| Jean-Paul Costa             | President         | France                                    |
| Christos Rozakis            | Vice-President    | Greece                                    |
| Nicolas Bratza              | Vice-President    | United Kingdom                            |
| Peer Lorenzen               | Section President | Denmark                                   |
| Françoise Tulkens           | Section President | Belgium                                   |
| Josep Casadevall            | Section President | Andorra                                   |
| Ireneu Cabral Barreto       | Judge             | Portugal                                  |
| Corneliu Bîrsan             | Judge             | Romania                                   |
| Karel Jungwiert             | Judge             | Czech Republic                            |
| Bo tjan Zupancic            | Judge             | Slovenia                                  |
| Nina Vajic                  | Judge             | Croatia                                   |
| Rait Maruste                | Judge             | Estonia                                   |
| Anatoly Kovler              | Judge             | Russian Federation                        |
| Elisabeth Steiner           | Judge             | Austria                                   |
| Lech Garlicki               | Judge             | Poland                                    |
| Elisabet Fura               | Judge             | Sweden                                    |
| Alvina Gyulumyan            | Judge             | Armenia                                   |
| Khanlar Hajiyev             | Judge             | Azerbaijan                                |
| Ljiljana Mijovic            | Judge             | Bosnia and Herzegovina                    |
| Dean Spielmann              | Judge             | Luxembourg                                |
| Renate Jaeger               | Judge             | Germany                                   |
| Egbert Myjer                | Judge             | Netherlands                               |
| Sverre Erik Jebens          | Judge             | Norway                                    |
| Davíd Thór Björgvinsson     | Judge             | Iceland                                   |
| Danute Jociene              | Judge             | Lithuania                                 |
| Ján ikuta                   | Judge             | Slovak Republic                           |
| Dragoljub Popovic           | Judge             | Serbia                                    |
| Ineta Ziemele               | Judge             | Latvia                                    |
| Mark Villiger               | Judge             | Liechtenstein                             |
| Isabelle Berro-Lefèvre      | Judge             | Monaco                                    |
| Päivi Hirvelä               | Judge             | Finland                                   |
| Giorgio Malinverni          | Judge             | Switzerland                               |
| George Nicolaou             | Judge             | Cyprus                                    |
| Luis López Guerra           | Judge             | Spain                                     |
| András Sajó                 | Judge             | Hungary                                   |
| Mirjana Lazarova Trajkovska | Judge             | The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia |
| Ledi Bianku                 | Judge             | Albania                                   |
| Nona Tsotsoria              | Judge             | Georgia                                   |
| Ann Power                   | Judge             | Ireland                                   |
| Zdravka Kalaydjieva         | Judge             | Bulgaria                                  |
| Isil Karakas                | Judge             | Turkey                                    |
| Mihai Poalelungi            | Judge             | Moldova                                   |
| Neboj a Vucinic             | Judge             | Montenegro                                |
| Kristina Pardalos           | Judge             | San Marino                                |
| Guido Raimondi              | Judge             | Italy                                     |
| Guido Rumionui              | puuge             | ruiy                                      |

2 / 3 07/12/2012



| Ganna Yudkivska                           | Judge            | Ukraine |  |  |
|---|------------------|---------|--|--|
| Vincent A. De Gaetano                     | Judge            | Malta   |  |  |
| Erik Fribergh                             | Registrar        | Sweden  |  |  |
| Michael O'Boyle                           | Deputy Registrar | Ireland |  |  |
| (in order of precedence as at 20.09.2010) |                  |         |  |  |

3 / 3 07/12/2012