

Management Committee of the EIB

Caption: List of members (the President and the eight Vice-presidents) of the Management Committee of the European Investment Bank (Article 11 of the Statute of the EIB).

Source: European Investment Bank, The Management Committee. Version dated 16 January 2012. [ON-LINE].

[Luxembourg]: European Investment Bank, [05.03.2012]. Disponible sur

 $http://www.eib.org/about/structure/governance/management_committee/index.htm?lang=en.$

Copyright: (c) European Investment Bank

URL: http://www.cvce.eu/obj/management_committee_of_the_eib-en-05735cad-2f17-4a76-ba63-da7e9d50a62c.html Publication date: 28/09/2012



Management Committee of the EIB (Situation on 16 January 2012)

Members	Date of appointment	Country	Responsibilities
Werner HOYER President of the EIB and Chairman of its Board of Directors	Appointed on 1 January 2012	Germany	General strategy Relations with European institutions and other international financial institutions Reporting from Inspector General, Financial Controller and Chief Compliance Officer Human resources Internal communication Equal opportunities policy; Chairman of Joint Committee on Equal Opportunities Implementation of Basel II and III Technical and Financial Advice Chairman of Budget Committee
Philippe de FONTAINE VIVE CURTAZ Vice-President of the EIB	Appointed on 24 February 2003, renewed in 2009	France	Financing operations in France and Mediterranean partner countries External communication Transparency and information policy Relations with NGOs
Simon BROOKS, CB Vice-President of the EIB	Appointed on 1 July 2006	United Kingdom	Financing operations in United Kingdom and Netherlands Environmental protection and climate action Internal audit, external audit and relations with Audit Committee Compliance Complaints mechanism Relations with European Court of Auditors Relations with European Anti-Fraud Office (OLAF) and European Ombudsman Buildings, facilities and logistics
Dario SCANNAPIECO Vice-President of the EIB	Appointed on 16 August 2007	Italy	Financing operations in Italy, Malta and Western Balkans Operations monitoring and restructuring Planning and budget Cost efficiency Governor of EBRD Member of Arts Committee
Plutarchos SAKELLARIS Vice-President of the EIB	Appointed on 1 August 2008	Greece	Financing operations in Greece, Cyprus, Denmark, Ireland, ACP States and South Africa Risk management Energy Economic affairs Accounting Chairman of Arts Committee

Magdalena ÁLVAREZ ARZA Vice-President of the EIB	Appointed on 29 Juni 2010	Spain	Financing operations in Spain, Portugal, Belgium, Luxembourg, Asia and Latin America Legal aspects of operations and products Funding and treasury
Anton ROP Vice-President of the EIB	Appointed on 27 July 2010	Slovenia	Financing operations in Poland, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia and Ukraine and Belarus Trans-European transport networks Corporate social responsibility Alternate Governor of EBRD Chairman of Subsidies Committee
Wilhelm MOLTERER Vice-President of the EIB	Appointed on 16 May 2011	Austria	Financing operations in Austria, Finland, Sweden, Bulgaria, Romania, Croatia, EFTA countries, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Moldova and Central Asia Strategy for Danube region Knowledge economy Ex post evaluation of operations Information technologies
Pim van BALLEKOM Vice-President of the EIB	Appointed on 16 January 2012	The Netherlands	Financing operations in Germany, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania and in Turkey and Russia Strategy for Baltic Sea region Financing of SMEs New products and special transactions Economic and social cohesion; convergence JASPERS JESSICA Member of EIF Board of Directors Member of Subsidies Committee