

Political groups (2009)

Caption: List of the political groups formed following the European elections of June 2009. In July 2009, there are seven political groups.

Source: European Union—Europarl — Composition of Parliament[ON-LINE]. [Strasbourg]: European Parliament, [01.03.2014]. http://www.europarl.europa.eu/aboutparliament/en/004a50d310/Composition-du-Parlement.html.

1/2

Copyright: (c) European Parliament

URL: http://www.cvce.eu/obj/political_groups_2009-en-899e2ef7-ae88-4562-a4d4-51fffe6bb397.html

Last updated: 14/05/2014

14/05/2014



Political groups within the European Parliament (2009)

EPP/ED	Group of the European People's Party (Christian Democrats) and European Democrats
S&D	Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats
ALDE	Group of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe
GREENS/EFA	Group of the Greens/European Free Alliance
ECR	European Conservatives and Reformists Group
GUE/NGL	Confederal Group of the European United Left/Nordic Green Left
EFD	Europe of Freedom and Democracy Group
NA	Non-attached
Seventh term: 2009 - 2014 - Incoming Parliament	

14/05/2014

2/2