Timetable for accession negotiations by chapter and by country (1998-2004)

Timetable for negotiations on accession to the European Union, concerning the 31 chapters of the Community acquis, started on 31 March 1998 with the six countries of the Luxembourg group (Hungary, Poland, Estonia, the Czech Republic, Slovenia and Cyprus), continued on 15 February 2000 with the six countries of the Helsinki group (Romania, the Slovak Republic, Latvia, Lithuania, Bulgaria and Malta), and brought to a close in December 2002 with 10 countries (Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Poland, Slovenia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Slovakia) and in December 2004 with Bulgaria and Romania.

Source and copyright

Source: Enlargement - Progress in the negociations - Chapters. [ON-LINE]. [Brussels]: European Commission, [22.06.2005]. Available on http://europa.eu.int/comm/enlargement/negotiations/chapters/index.htm.

Copyright: (c) CVCE.EU by UNI.LU
All rights of reproduction, of public communication, of adaptation, of distribution or of dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. Consult the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content