Florent Spyropoulos

Researcher

European Integration Studies Department

Tel.: +352 59 59 20 - 229
Email: florent.spyropoulos@cvce.eu

Michalis Florent Spyropoulos is a researcher in the CVCE’s European Integration Studies Department. He is currently responsible for managing the research project REDE 10-14, which examines developments in European integration over the period 2010–2014.

Michalis Florent Spyropoulos holds a PhD in Political Science, specialising in international relations, which he obtained from Paris-Sud University in 2013. He also completed a Master 2 degree in International Studies at Paris-Sud University and a Master 1 degree in Philosophy, specialising in political theory, at the University of Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne. He specialises in prospective analysis applied to international relations and geopolitics.

He has previously worked for the European Commission as a political and media analyst, for the French Defence Ministry as an associate researcher, and for an NGO as head of communications and public relations.

Florent Spyropoulos

Researcher
European Integration Studies Department

Tél.: +352 59 59 20 - 229
E-mail: florent.spyropoulos@cvce.eu

Michalis Florent Spyropoulos est chercheur au sein du département European Integration Studies. Il a en charge la gestion du projet de recherche REDE 10-14. Celui-ci porte sur les développements de l’intégration européenne pour la période 2010-2014.

Michalis Florent Spyropoulos est titulaire d’un doctorat en science politique, spécialité relations internationales, obtenu en 2013 à l’Université Paris Sud. Il détient aussi un Master 2 en études internationales (Université Paris Sud) et un Master 1 de philosophie, spécialité théorie politique (Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne). Michalis Florent Spyropoulos est spécialisé dans l’analyse prospective appliquée aux relations internationales et à la géopolitique.

Il a collaboré antérieurement avec la Commission européenne en tant qu’analyste politique et médias, avec le ministère français de la Défense en tant que chercheur associé, avec une ONG en tant que responsable de la communication et des relations publiques.