Convention establishing the European Free Trade Association (4 January 1960)

On 4 January 1960, in Stockholm, the Ambassadors or Foreign Ministers of Austria, Denmark, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom sign the Convention establishing the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) which is to enter into force on 3 May 1960.

Source and copyright

Source: Bundesgesetzblatt für die Republik Österreich. 16. Mai 1960; 31. Stück, n° 100; 1960. Wien: Verlag der Österreichischen Stattsdruckerei.

Copyright: All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders. Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned. Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content