Copenhagen European Council (Copenhagen, 21–22 June 1993)

At the European Council meeting held in Copenhagen on 21 and 22 June 1993, the Twelve ask the European Commission to draw up a report on a long-term strategy for developing growth, competitiveness and employment. They confirm that Austria, Finland, Sweden and Norway will accede in 1995 and lay down the economic and political criteria for the accession of the associate countries of Central and Eastern Europe to the European Union.

Source and copyright

Source: Photo de famille. Copenhague: Commission européenne, 1993. Couleur.

Copyright: (c) European Community

This document is also available in…

Copenhagen European Council (Copenhagen, 21–22 June 1993)