Declaration by J. Borrell, J.-C. Juncker and J. M. Barroso on the outcome of the referendum in the Netherlands (Brussels, 1 June 2005)

On the evening of 1 June 2005, following the announcement of the ‘No’ vote in the Dutch referendum on the Constitutional Treaty, the Presidents of the European Parliament, the European Council and the European Commission issue a joint declaration in Brussels, in which they announce that an in-depth analysis of the situation will be conducted in order to make collective progress with the European project.

Source and copyright

Source: RAPID. The Press and Communication Service of the European Commission. [ON-LINE]. [Brussels]: European Commission, [08.06.2005]. IP/05/653. Available on

Copyright: (c) European Union, 1995-2012

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content