Erfurt Declaration made by the WEU Council of Ministers (18 November 1997)

On 18 November 1997 in Erfurt, following the signing of the Treaty of Amsterdam, the Council of Ministers of Western European Union (WEU) emphasises the importance of reinforcing the institutional links between the European Union (EU) and WEU, by means of enhanced practical cooperation between the two organisations. The Ministers for Foreign Affairs and Defence also approve the decision to harmonise the sequence of presidencies of the WEU and EU Councils.

Source and copyright

Source: Conseil des ministres de l'UEO. Déclaration d'Erfurt. Erfurt: 18.11.1997. 14 p.

Copyright: (c) WEU Secretariat General - Secrétariat Général UEO

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content