Negotiations on the EEC and Euratom (Brussels, 26 June 1956)

On 26 June 1956, in Brussels, the Heads of Delegation of the Six officially open the Intergovernmental Conference on the Common Market and Euratom. From left to right, in the Grand Salon of the Belgian Foreign Ministry: Paul-Henri Spaak, Belgian Foreign Minister and President of the Conference, Lodovico Benvenuti (Italy), Baron Jean-Charles Snoy et d’Oppuers (Belgium), Karl Friedrich Ophüls (Federal Republic of Germany), Maurice Faure (France), Johan Linthorst Homan (Netherlands) and Lambert Schaus (Luxembourg).

Source and copyright

Source: La conférence des Six sur l'Euratom à Bruxelles. Bruxelles: Keystone. Noir et blanc.

Copyright: (c) Keystone
All intellectual property rights for material on this site are reserved. Without express permission all reproduction as well as all use of the material other than for consultation within the domestic and/or private circle or for publication for a strictly scientific purpose is prohibited.

This document is also available in…

Negotiations on the EEC and Euratom (Brussels, 26 June 1956)