René Mayer succeeds Jean Monnet (11 June 1955)

On 11 June 1955, in Luxembourg, René Mayer (left) officially succeeds Jean Monnet (right) as President of the High Authority of the European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC).

Source and copyright

Source: M. René Mayer succède à M. Jean Monnet à la direction de la C.E.C.A.. Keystone, 1955. Noir et blanc.

Copyright: (c) Keystone
All intellectual property rights for material on this site are reserved. Without express permission all reproduction as well as all use of the material other than for consultation within the domestic and/or private circle or for publication for a strictly scientific purpose is prohibited.

This document is also available in…

René Mayer succeeds Jean Monnet (11 June 1955)