Signing of the North Atlantic Treaty (Washington, 4 April 1949)

On 4 April 1949, the Foreign Ministers of Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, the United Kingdom and the United States sign the North Atlantic Treaty in Washington.

Source and copyright

Source: Signature du traité de l'Atlantique Nord- Bruxelles: Médiathèque de la Commission européenne [Prod.], 1949. DG Press & Communication, Commission européenne, Bruxelles. - (00:16, Noir et blanc, Muet).
Médiathèque centrale de la Commission européenne, Berlaymont 4/363, 200 rue de la Loi B-1049 Bruxelles.

Copyright: Union européenne

This document is also available in…