The Moscow Treaty (12 August 1970)

The Treaty between Germany and the USSR, signed in Moscow on 12 August 1970, launched German policy vis-à-vis Eastern Europe (Ostpolitik), paving the way for the normalisation of diplomatic relations and confirming the peaceful territorial status quo between the Soviet Union and the Federal Republic of Germany (FRG).
The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content