The return of the Saar (1 January 1957)

On 1 January 1957, the Saar is returned to the Federal Republic of Germany. On this occasion, the Saar Prime Minister, Hubert Ney, flies the flags of the Saar and of Germany at the Chancellery in Saarbrücken.

Source and copyright

Source: Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung e.V, Rathausallee 12, 53757 Sankt Augustin.
Hissung der Bundes- und Saarlandesflagge. Saarbrücken: Bundesbildstelle Berlin, 1957. Schwarz und Weiß.

Copyright: (c) Presse- und Informationsamt der Bundesregierung

This document is also available in…

The return of the Saar (1 January 1957)