Treaty of Friendship, Cooperation and Mutual Assistance (Warsaw, 14 May 1955)

On 14 May 1955, in Warsaw, Albania, Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, the German Democratic Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania and the Soviet Union sign a Treaty of Friendship, Cooperation and Mutual Assistance, known as the Warsaw Pact.

Source and copyright

Source: United States-Department of State. Documents on Germany 1944-1985. Washington: Department of State, [s.d.]. 1421 p. (Department of State Publication 9446). p. 445-448.

Copyright: United States of America Department of State

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content