Treaty on the accession of Spain and Portugal to the EEC and the EAEC (12 June 1985)

On 12 June 1985, in Madrid and Lisbon, the Heads of State or Government of the Ten and those of Spain and Portugal sign the Treaty of Accession of Spain and Portugal to the European Economic Community (EEC) and to the European Atomic Energy Community (EAEC).

Source and copyright

Source: Documents concerning the accessions to the European Communities of the Kingdom of Denmark, Ireland and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Hellenic Republic, the Kingdom of Spain and the Portuguese Republic. Volume II. Luxembourg: Office for Official Publications of the European Communities, 1987. 693 p. ISBN 92-77-19294-1. p. 208-211.

Copyright: All rights of reproduction, public communication, adaptation, distribution or dissemination via Internet, internal network or any other means are strictly reserved in all countries. The documents available on this Web site are the exclusive property of their authors or right holders. Requests for authorisation are to be addressed to the authors or right holders concerned. Further information may be obtained by referring to the legal notice and the terms and conditions of use regarding this site.

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content