The accession of Greece, Portugal and Spain to the European Communities (1981 and 1986)

On 1 January 1981, the accession of Greece brings the number of Member States of the European Communities to ten.

To view this page ensure that Adobe Flash Player version 10.0.0 or greater is installed.

Get Adobe Flash Player