Statement by the Presidency of the WEU Permanent Council on the termination of the Brussels Treaty (Brussels, 31 March 2010)

Statement made on 31 March 2010 by the Presidency of the Permanent Council of Western European Union (WEU) regarding the termination of the Modified Brussels Treaty and the closure of WEU (due to take place in June 2011). This statement follows the entry into force of the 2007 Treaty of Lisbon on 1 December 2009, particularly the mutual assistance clause between the Member States of the European Union (Article 42(7), EU Treaty).

Source and copyright

Source: Statement of the Presidency of the Permanent Council of the WEU on behalf of the High Contracting Parties to the Modified Brussels Treaty – Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain and the United Kingdom. Brussels: Western European Union, 31.03.2010. 2 p.

Copyright: (c) WEU Secretariat General - Secrétariat Général UEO

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content