The Agreement between the Community and the non-applicant EFTA member countries (Brussels, July 1972)

As the Agreement negotiated between the European Community and the member countries of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) which have not applied for accession to the Community is signed in Brussels on 22 July 1972, the Commission of the European Communities publishes an information note for the press which provides an assessment of these negotiations.

Source and copyright

Source: Archives historiques du Conseil de l'Union européenne, Bruxelles, Rue de la Loi 175. Fonds CEE et CEEA, CM2. CM2 1972. Dossier concernant les accords entre la CEE et les États de l'AELE non candidats de l'adhésion (Autriche, Islande, Portugal, Suède, Suisse). Signés le 22.07.1972, CM2/1972-1622.
Information memo, The agreement between the Community and the non-applicant EFTA Member Countries. Brussels: Commission of the European Communities, july 1972. 5 p.

Copyright: (c) European Union, 1995-2012

This document is also available in…

The PDF content cannot be displayed in the browser. To view the content, please install
Download Content